A Dreamy Space

One of my biggest inspirations is London.  I absolutely love visiting there.  The housing layout is somewhat different than what we Americans are used to.  If you ever doubt that, watch House Hunters International when a couple is looking to relocate from America to England.  So far there have been several of those shows and each time the American’s are always disappointed by the size or surprised by some features (or lack of).

So when this site fed through my bloglovin’ feed I connected with it right away.  It’s definitely English traditional with a few American styles injected.  I think it works beautifully.  One of the features about this home that I’m quite jealous of is their ‘conservatories’.  I wish this traditional English element would carry over to more homes here in America.

From Daily Dream Decor here is her “Dreamy Space #33”:

The conservatory

The conservatory

The Bedroom

The Bedroom

The kitchen

The kitchen

There’s more to her post. It’s probably important to note here that these photos are not all from one house, but many. These were the ones that caught my eye though. I hope you enjoyed and perhaps this will give you inspiration for your own home.